Computer problems

...think My first non-book related post…! I was planning on doing a weekly post, only then about more… I don’t know… more cheerful subjects then talking about computer problems.

How many times do we, I know I do, take computers for granted? You come home from work or the school run and you just going to check quickly your email. Or just quickly read another blogpost from a blog you follow. So so easy, especially when you actually run a blog. You write your posts in advanced, well sometimes… (Good lesson for me here..!!) and can sit hours behind your computer writing several reviews because you’ve read too much and haven’t been able to do a review because of a book hanger (Happens a lot lately) or insert any other ‘excuse’.
Well let’s just say I just discovered how lost I feel without a computer, or MY computer really. My beautiful Pink with Blue LED lights (yes people!) has given up on me! It did POOF and now with a new PSU it still doesn’t do anything Sad Face

crash again And to make matters worse I felt like this image, but because it kept going I was ok with it and thought it solved itself… How wrong was I? Yes this has happened before….

And now, my poor baby is gone. Luckily my wonderful husband will be on summer leave for the coming two weeks and hopefully he will be able to solve this. In the meantime we managed to find an old and forgotten laptop in our spare room, which gets really hot if it is on for a long time and is quite slow. Anyways, I can’t complain really, I have finally found a solution to get my posts writing, so let’s crack on from tomorrow with a review from The Guestbook by Holly Martin.

Crash read book

Well I found this image on Pinterest, and I completely agree. Not only I started to read more books, but also… I discovered Netgalley! Woops? haha. So I will promise once I have written my reviews, posted some more blogs and I’m back from my mini camping holiday in two weeks time, you can all find more regular posts on my blog again.
But keep in mind, I do have a fulltime job and sometimes real life gets really in the way, don’t they understand I have books to read and blog to keep track off?

I will try to do a weekly or 2-weekly non-book related posts, my Weekly Wednesday Quote, my Sunday recap of what I’ve read this week and my Monhtly recap (Hopefully starting with the month July) of what I’ve read/reviewed, received via post or Netgalley or ebook, and what book covers and book blitzes etc I’ve done.

Thank you so much still for being patient and I promise more posts are coming. But for now…

Happy Reading!

Love,
Charlie

Clipboard01

2 thoughts on “Computer problems

  1. Ohneej! Balen zeg! Wat knap dat je het op zo’n oud beestje hebt voorelkaar gekregen deze post te schrijven dan. tja, computers zijn reuzehandig..helemaal merk je ‘t pas als je op vakantie bent en ze niet hebt, of als hij idd stuk is.. Ik hoop dat manlief ‘t snel voor je kan maken. Ik duim voor je dat hij ‘t nog gaat doen op de 1 of andere manier.

    Wat leuk dat je een mini break hebt straks. Fijne mini vakantie dan!
    Geniet ervan. Dikke knuf en kus,
    Mijntje.

    Like

Leave a Reply

