Book haul from a friend

Well the normal July Bookhaul will come next week – which is a busy week full of Reviews, book blasts and cover reveals. But I will reveal about those in a later post.

But first things first, a good friend of mine needed to make room in her house as she will be welcoming a babba in the family! So massive congratulations to her of course!
But to make room, she needed to get rid of 45 books… You can guess… They are now currently sitting on the floor in the living room while I sort them out and give them a forever home on my book shelf ^_^ So Thank you Babs!! You know me well!

But I also wanted you to see what books she’s given me and what I hope to read in the next coming months, maybe even years haha! I have taken the pics in batches of 5, just because I felt like it ^_^

image

1. Lair of the Lion – Christine Feehan (Been wanting to read this for ages, so happy I’ve got it now)
2. Wild Fire – Christine Feehan (I have the first book, and I love the Leopard Series)
3. Scarletti Curse – Christine Feehan (I read this on my Kindle, but love having this paperback)
4. Ascension – Caris Roane (Never heard of this book/author before so another one to add to my list)
5. Avenger’s Angel – Heather Killough-Walden (Got this recommended by a friend, but now I’ve got it!)

image

1. Immortal Rider – Larissa Ione (Read Eternal Rider and loved it, so next on read list)
2. Lethal Rider – Larissa Ione
3. Rogue Rider – Larissa Ione
4. Dark Awakening – Kendra Leigh Castle (again never heard of this book/author so excited to discover)
5. Renegade Angel – Kendra Leigh Castle

image

1. Night Pleasures – Sherrilyn Kenyon (Never heard of this book/author so once again excited to have on my shelf)
2. Sword of Darkness – Sherrilyn Kenyon as Kinley MacGregor
3. Knight of Darkness – Sherrilyn Kenyon as Kinley MacGregor
4. Born of Ice – Sherrilyn Kenyon
5. Sins of the Night – Sherrilyn Kenyon

image

1. Dark Side of the Moon – Sherrilyn Kenyon
2. The Dream-Hunter – Sherrilyn Kenyon
3. Fantasy Lover – Sherrilyn Kenyon
4. Devil May Cry – Sherrilyn Kenyon
5. No Mercy – Sherrilyn Kenyon

image

1. Caressed by Ice – Nalini Sing (Bought at a library – Soooo excited to have this paperback, I love Judd!)
2. Playing with Fire – Gena Showalter (Never read anything by Gena yet, heard good things so far!)
3. The Darkest Seduction – Gena Showalter
4. Lord of the Vampires – Gena Showalter
5. Lord of Rage – Jill Monroe

image

1. A Touch of Crimson – Sylvia Day (Never read anything by her, only heard from her)
2. Bound by Darkness – Alexandra Ivy
3. Seduce me in Dreams – Jacquelyn Frank
4. Seduce me in Flames – Jacquelyn Frank
5. Beyond the Dark – Lora Leigh, Angela Knight, Emma Holly, Diane Whitside (4 stories by 4 authors)

image

1. Masters of Wolves – Angela Knight
2. Wild Cat – Jennifer Ashley
3. Pride Mates – Jennifer Ashley
4. Primal Bonds – Jennifer Ashley
5. Body Guard – Jennifer Ashley

image

1. The short second Life of Bree Tanner – Stephanie Meyer (Already got this, so book will go to Charity or maybe a giveaway)
2. Vets in Love – Cathy Woodman (Looks like a fab summer read, I love summer reads)
3. Recipe for Love – Katie Fforde (This book sounds amazing!)
4. Toxic Bachelors – Danielle Steel (Never read anything by Danielle Steel before)
5. Eden Close – Anita Shreve

And the last 5
image

1. Ritual of Proof – Dara Joy
2. Primal Law – J.D. Tyler
3. The Master – Jean Johnson
4. The Stone Prince – Gena Showalter
5. A Spanish Lover – Joanna Trolope

And this is it! What do you think? Quite an impressive haul if I say so myself! ^_^

Have you read any of these books? Which books do I have to put on top of my To Read pile? Which ones are your favourites? Let me know in the comments below!

8 thoughts on “Book haul from a friend

    • Hahaha I will definitely share more information ^_^ As there are so many I will post from next week each day a set of 5 books with more information 🙂 Now I have got a way to access my blog again via my newly purchased Chromebook ^_^ Watch this space!

      Like

      • Sometimes I have time and sometimes real life gets in the way so I won’t be able to read as much 🙂 But hubby will be away soon for couple of months, so will have plenty of time again.
        I will definitely check out your book reviews as well ^_^

        Like

  1. Hey hun. My pleasure to give away books to you because I know they are going to good home! You are the only one I know who appreciates books as much as I do! These should keep you out of trouble for a while!
    Happy reading! xxx

    Like

    • Thank you lovely you are the best! They are indeed in a good home and they are in the midst of getting their spot on the bookshelf hehe ^_^

      Happy reading! xx

      Like

  2. Pingback: Books read in July | Miss Book Eater

Leave a Reply

