Books read in July

Hello all,

I thought I would try out a new feature for my blog – my books read in the previous month! Next month I will also add ‘books bought’ and ‘books received’. But the latter was so much (check my post on book haul from a friend) that I decided to keep it at books read for this time ^_^

Even though I had a bit of a book slumber and besides it was mega busy at work I did managed to read a total of 6 books. A couple of reviews are already up and a couple are coming, but I will let you know about these below.

 

One Hundred Proposals – Holly Martin

one hundred proposals
Publisher: Carina
Release date: 25 June 2014

This is the book that made me fall in love with Holly Martin. I just really enjoyed this book – the first of my ultimate Summer Books I can recommend highly to read EVERY summer ^_^. I can’t praise this book enough.
(check out my Review)

 

The Guestbook – Holly Martin

Guestbook
Publisher: Carina
Release Date: 14 Feb 2014

As I fell in love with Holly Martin’s writing with One Hundred Proposals I just had to read The Guestbook. And I have to say it didn’t disappointed. Way different in every aspect, even writing style, this book was absolutely phenomenal.
(Check out my Review)

 

Four: A Divergent Collection – Veronica Roth

Four
Publisher: Harper Collins Children’s Books
Release Date: 8 July 2014

Oh man – I had been waiting for this book once I knew this was going to come out! I loved reading more about Four, his history and how he felt when he met Tris etc. I absolutely adored this book and can’t recommend this enough.
(Check out my Review on my site)

 

Landline – Rainbow Rowell

Landline
Publisher: Orion
Release Date: 3 July 2014

Yes my first ever book read by Rainbow Rowell ^_^ Now I also have got Fangirl in the pocket I can’t wait to read more books by Rainbow.
(Go check out my Review)

 

Since You’ve been Gone – Mary Jennifer Payne

SinceYouveBeenGone
Publisher: Dundurn
Release Date: 24 January 2015

I got this book free from Netgalley and the review is up on Netgalley. The review for this will be on my blog – but I haven’t had the chance to yet ^_^. I did enjoyed this book, however there were elements in it that could’ve been better explored.

 

Temptation – Robin Covington

Temptation
Publisher: Burning Up the Sheets, LLC.
Release Date: 1 Aug 2014

I also received this book from Netgalley. My review for this book is up tomorrow, Monday 4th August.
I absolutely adored this book – Max is my new book boyfriend for the moment…. I am a bookslut ^_^ Woops! Anyways I can highly recommend this book. It is about Kit an American Sweetheart Country singer who falls hard for Max Butler – A hunky firefighter. Yeah, check out more tomorrow!

Did you read any of these books? Are you looking forward to any of the other books? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

