Holiday Book Haul

It has been a while since I’ve posted on my blog ^_^ This is because I was on an Epic holiday from Thursday – Monday, We were camping in Shropshire with a bunch of good friends and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves…!

In Bridgnorth, Shropshire, they have quite a few cute and lovely charity shops and I put myself on a book buying ban this month… STUPID! But because it was my holiday and I deserved I was only allowed to buy books I really want. Something I might have been searching for years or something that is quite unique.

Well You can guess… I have bought two books and one of them I have been looking for an unique and different cover for years and I got it!!

Well… here they are!!
wpid-20140813_083539.jpg

The one on the right is a Japanese Manga book, Fushigi Yûgi: The Mysterious Play, Vol. 01: Priestess (Fushigi Yûgi: The Mysterious Play #1).
This will confuse me to read as it will be from right to left haha! But I loved the artwork and never owned anything like this before so I really wanted it. There were 4 books, but I managed to just stick to the 1st one in the series ^_^

The other book is something I have been after for a long time, I now also want to own one in Dutch for several reasons. And I must say I might have squeeled and did a happy dance and shoved it in everyone’s face once I bought it!
wpid-20140813_083606.jpg

It is Anne Frank’s Diary! I have read her diary in Dutch many times before, but never owned a copy. And I wanted something different and now I got it! Anne Frank will always be a must read. This book is published in 1980 and also got some illustrations of the house they hid in but also some photographs from the house, her diary and her family.
So you can imagine I am very happy with this edition!

And a day before I left for holiday I received this in the post
wpid-img_20140807_102131.jpg

A copy of Station Eleven! I’m not that far in yet, but the book is gorgeous, the cover is lovely and bright pink on the inside and so far the story is good! I hope to have finished this fairly soon so I can post a review ^_^

Have you had a holiday book haul? If so what did you got? Or have you read any of these books before or do you own these? Let me know in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “Holiday Book Haul

Leave a Reply

