Review: Give me Love (Give Me #1) – Kate McCarthy

The Rock Stars of Romance were promoting Give me Grace, #3 in the Give Me series by Kate McCarthy and that sounded really awesome that I decided to start reading this series and Oh boy I haven’t been let down one bit!!

Give me Love – Kate McCarthy
Publisher: Kate McCarthy; 1st edition
Release Date: 15 March 2013

 

Synopsis

GIvemeLove Evie Jamieson, a former wild child, is not only a headstrong, smart-mouthed trouble magnet, she is also a lead singer with a plan. That plan involves relocating her band, including her two best friends guitarist Henry and band manager Mac, to Sydney to kick off their dreams of hitting the big time.

Jared Valentine is the older brother of Evie’s best friend Mac and also the man determined to make Evie his. They strike up a long distance friendship which suits Evie because she’s determined to avoid the distraction of love, not only because it doesn’t fit in with her plan but because twice in the past it has left her for dead. Moving to Sydney however, has put her directly in Jared’s path and he has decided it’s the perfect opportunity to make his play.

Unfortunately Jared, co-owner in a business that ‘consults’ in dangerous hostage and kidnapping situations, makes an enemy who’s determined to enact revenge. When this enemy puts Evie in his sights, Jared not only has a fight on his hands to make her his own, but also to keep her alive.

Is accepting the love he’s so desperate to give worth the risk to both her heart…and her life?

GoodReads button

 

My thoughts

I am still trying to formulate a review or paragraphs or even just a simple sentence to describe this book. It had me gripped from the beginning with humour, loving the nicknames, it had me sitting right on the edge with shushing everyone around me to not disturb me. I had the romantic ‘awww’ and ‘ooh’ moments and the sexy…. ‘You go Jared’ scenes! As always with the Contemporary Romance books I’m reading lately I wanted to smack their heads together and give them a good talking to. But they needed to sort their stuff out, their past and built their relationship.
However I do hold a grudge against Jared for leaving Evie on such a crucial moment… The time she needs him the most he is this arrogant person. I have slightly forgiven him now, but only because Kate writes such an epic Epilogue! The business that Jared is involved with is quite badass and runs by all hot guys… I love to be around Evie and Mac here!

Yeah let’s have a thought for Evie and her band Jamieson – Aweeeeeeesome! Love the relationship they have with each other. I can’t wait to read more about them all – love Mac being bossy and Evie’s special relationship with Harry. Evie and Cody have been through a lot, and it breaks my heart that they both had to go through such hardship from the past. Come here Cody, I will make you feel better ^^
The rest of Mac’s brothers are all fierce and very Alpha Male and then Casey comes a long. ^
^ The women in this family are so awesome fierce and suit the alpha males very well.

Go and read this series – I know this review is more of a ‘squeel-I-Love-Everything’ but hey, that’s my mood at the moment haha! I love Contemporary Romance and wish I discovered it sooner.

Have you read this book or series? Let me know in the comments below

One thought on “Review: Give me Love (Give Me #1) – Kate McCarthy

  1. Pingback: August wrap up post | Miss Book Eater

Leave a Reply

