Review: Give me Grace (Give Me #3) – Kate McCarthy

Yup I think I am definitely addicted/obsessed with the Give Me series by Kate McCarthy.

If you haven’t started reading these on the Kindle yet, please do so! The first book, Give me Love, is free on Amazon UK! Then, because I know you want to, go buy Give me Strength for just under £2!

Give me Grace (Give Me #3) – Kate McCarthy
Published: 10 July 2014

 

Synopsis

grace Casey Daniels has a past forged in Hell. Despite the friends, the endless supply of women, and the muscle car he spent years restoring, it still eats away at him.

Grace Paterson is in Sydney as a temporary bassist for Jamieson, the band Casey handles security for. She’s also infuriating, off-limits, and completely irresistible.

A deal is struck, and despite their intense and powerful connection, both think it will be easy to walk away. But life can be more ruthless than either of them ever imagined. Not only does Grace have a secret she’s desperate to keep, Casey has questions from his past that he’s willing to do anything to get answers for.

It’s not until someone wants one of them dead that Casey realises his love for Grace is the one thing he could never walk away from.

In a story of revenge, betrayal, secrets, and love, Casey will need to reconcile his past with his present, before the future he never knew he wanted is snatched away.

 

My Thoughts

Ohhhh Myyyyy Gosshhhhhh Casey!! adds another book boyfriend to the list wow! What a story, it really was a rollercoaster story. We went from love and betrayal to again sitting on the edge of my seat and read about some crazy plot twists I definitely didn’t saw coming!

Casey, I knew he had a past but when he let out snippets I felt sad for him, I cried for Casey lots. No one should be going through that. I completely understand his behaviour towards certain things and how he deals with stuff. And when he’s in bed he’s hot as hell! fans herself
I swooned when he was with Grace, they brought out the best and worst in each other. And by the 4th do-over for introduction I was completely on cloud 9 with my swoons. He’s so bloody adorable it is almost unreal!!

Grace is a fierce female, just like the rest of the female gang, and her past has shaped her to be who she is. She has made sacrifices for the rest of the family and it was heartbreaking to read about this, especially when no siblings knew about the sacrifices she’s done. And I was so proud of her when her fierce kitten came out to play when Morgan was involved, I wanted to slap Morgan silly so no wonder I jumped up with a fist pump when she did! Woop Woop! Goooo Grace!!

All the oldies from Jamieson and Valentine where there and we also get some new characters introduced. I love reading about the rest of the gang as they are all one big happy family and so protective over each other! Kate has left the epilogue with a massive BANG and now I can’t wait for the next book as that will be about Mac and Jake.. Oh boy oh boy!

I give this series so far a massive thumbs up and I can’t recommend this enough!!

3 thoughts on “Review: Give me Grace (Give Me #3) – Kate McCarthy

  1. Pingback: August wrap up post | Miss Book Eater

Leave a Reply

