Review: A Cowboy’s Christmas Promise by Maggie McGinnis

A Cowboy’s Christmas Promise by Maggie McGinnis
Release date:  18 November 2014
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group – Loveswept
Source: Netgalley
Genre: Romance
Buy links: Amazon UK, Amazon US

A Cowboys Christmas PromiseIn a captivating novel spiced with holiday magic—perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, and Molly O’Keefe—a rugged Montana man mends a Northeast girl’s jaded heart.
 
Boston veterinarian Hayley Scampini tends the city’s pampered pets but dreams of the rural life of a country vet. She’s single and determined to stay that way, convinced that love isn’t permanent enough to trust. Then a vacation to the Whisper Creek dude ranch introduces her to Daniel McKee, a sexy single dad who runs the kind of veterinary practice she aspires to—and rattles her conviction to keep men at a distance.
 
Managing a thriving practice, coping with the loss of his wife, and fighting a custody battle with his in-laws over his twin daughters, Daniel couldn’t be more overwhelmed. Hayley is a godsend, accompanying him in the field and winning over his girls. It doesn’t take Daniel long to realize he’s falling for this woman, hard and fast. So before Hayley returns to Boston, he extracts a promise: that she will return to Whisper Creek for Christmas. It’s the perfect time and place to show Hayley that the promise of a beautiful life together is something she can believe in.

GoodReads button

My thoughts

I just realised this is book two in the Whisper Creek Series – Which means that you can read this as a stand-alone and not get confused. Book one is called Accidental Cowgirl and will now obviously be read by me as well fairly soon.

Right now I am trying hard not to blubber with tears in the train! What a beautiful story this is. This book came at the right time for me to read – a feel-good with a happy ending. Not an insta-love but an insta-attraction and that is what I loved. a build up of a strong relationship which takes kids and a deceased mother of those gorgeous twin girls into consideration.

such a feel-good book which evoked lots of emotions and a grief stricken mother in law. I could relate with all major characters here and the ending and epilogue were perfect.

I have to admit, looking at the cover I would not pick out this book – but reading the blurb had my attention. I am so glad I didn’t judge this book by its cover! I seem to have developed a love for almost all books from Loveswept publisher and I will certainly read more of Maggie McGinnis.

I can highly recommend this book. It was awesome! This one will be re-read many times.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s