A very bookish Christmas

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all my followers and readers of my blog! You have no idea how happy it makes me that people are actually reading my ramblings ^_^

How was your Christmas? Did you got spoilt with some presents? Let me know!

We had quite a few busy days with Christmas and I decided I needed to give myself a week’s break from my blogging – which helped a lot! I have got some ideas in my head of what I want to do with my blog over the next year, but I have to see how to combine this with work and courses I do as well.

I had to work till 24th December, and on Christmas Eve we drove up to North Wales to spend Christmas Eve and Christmas Day there (It is roughly about a 5hr drive). On Christmas Day in the evening we decided to drive back, it was a good decision overall so we could have our own Christmas Day on Boxing Day, but there was also lots of snow on the roads on Boxing Day. So it was all in all a very good decision! And now I am sitting and typing this with a huge sore throat and not feeling 100% but I really wanted to post something.
I think I have been spoiled book wise with Christmas this year. I have received from my husband The Hobbit and from my manager at work I received Hogwarts Library set with Quidditch Through the Ages, The Tales of Beedle the Bard and Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them!

20141228_105621

Look at these book goodies! I am sooo pleased with these!!

What are you currently reading this holiday? I am currently on Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets! ^_^

Have you received any books for Christmas? Let me know in the comments below!

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

6 thoughts on “A very bookish Christmas

  1. For once I am surprised I didnt… Which is most unusual.

    Normally I get either one book or an Amazon voucher as I have a Kindle but never mind. I might just have to put my christmas bonus towards something!!

    Like

    • ahh noo! Maybe people have no idea what to buy and therefore completely skipped the Book idea?

      I hope you did got something else you really enjoyed?
      🙂

      Like

      • Oh yes I did thank you!! It’s nice to get something different for a change to be honest!!

        The theme this year was owls haha 🙂

        Like

      • So do I – have for a long time! And haha that’s precisely why I don’t like gifting smellies! I did give a sampler set of four perfumes to a friend but nothing else

        Like

Leave a Reply

