2015 Reading Challenges I will participate in

2014 was a real reading challenge for me, the start of my blog and I learned a lot in case of blogging, posting reviews and picking books to read. Also I learned saying NO to reviews.

Last year I participated only in the Goodreads 2014 challenge, and I challenged myself to read 100 books (You can see my read books on my Goodreads page– I have exceeded this with 113 books. I will set myself the challenge of 100 books again in 2015, but I will try to diverse the books I am reading and I will do that by combining the Goodreads challenge with two other challenges.

Challenge one: 2015 Reading Challenge from Popsugar

Challenge two: British Books Challenge 

BBC pointed shadedThis is a reading challenge to read and review books by British Authors, I have already compiled a list of books I would love to read for this challenge, however knowing myself, this list will change on a monthly basis. But I am trying to read one book a month for this challenge, more is of course welcomed.

  1. Noughts & Crosses – Malorie Blackman
  2. The Knife of Never Letting Go – Patrick Ness
  3. The Casual Vacancy – JK Rowling
  4. The Bone Season – Samantha Shannon
  5. The Hobbit – JRR Tolkien
  6. The Death House – Sara Pinborough
  7. Pride & Prejudice – Jane Austen
  8. The Tales of Beedle the Bard – JK Rowling (Part of the Hogwarts Library set)
  9. Fantastic Beasts & where to find them – JK Rowling (Part of the Hogwarts Library Set)
  10. Quidditch through the ages – JK Rowling (Part of the Hogwarts Library set)
  11. The Cuckoo’s Calling – Robert Galbraith aka JK Rowling
  12. It’s not me, It’s You – Mhairi McFarlane
  13. Geek Girl – Holly Smale
  14. Half Bad – Sally Green

Noughts and CrossesThe knife of never letting go casual vacancy the bone season the hobbit the death house pride & Prejudice hogwarts library the cuckoo's calling its not me its you geek girl

half bad

6 thoughts on “2015 Reading Challenges I will participate in

  1. I’m looking forward to this challenge, too. You have a nice varied list! I read Noughts & Crosses this year and enjoyed it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

