Blog Tour & Review: Me Tarzan, You Jane by Camelia Miron Skiba

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000040_00002]

Adult Contemporary

Released December 2014

Amazon | Goodreads

Moving on doesn’t always have to mean goodbye.

Widowed makeup artist Jane Sullivan is more comfortable keeping her husband’s memory alive than dating a pool full of sharks. Ella, her 4 year-old daughter, is her whole world.

When Jane meets Lucas Oliver, famous cover model, it’s hate at first sight. His playboy persona rubs her the wrong way.

Accustomed to every woman fawning over him, Lucas is drawn to the shy, uncompromising single mom and completely melts at the sight of Ella. He is determined to convince Jane that sometimes a second chance can mend a broken heart.

GoodReads button

My thoughts

What a lovely and enjoyable read this is, just exactly what I needed to start the year with!
We meet Jane and Lucas at the start of a writers conference, Jane is quite down to earth and not easily swayed by beauty – like the rest of the women there are fawning over Lucas and gush and drool and are instantly by his side. Jane on the other hand is talking to the other guys and wondering why every woman runs to Lucas’ side. Lucas has noticed Jane straight away, I mean come one, if you have every woman at your side you would notice the only one who doesn’t think you’re THE sex god walking on the planet!

Lucas comes at first across as a playboy, but later on you realise he is actually not and he works really hard to be where he is today. And when he is talking about his magazine he is so endearing, I had a smile on my face and I really wanted to hug him!

Jane is at a writer’s convention when she first sees and meets Lucas, she’s quite the hero amongst the guys as she saves his little brother during a very late night party. Jane has got a too cute and too adorable little daughter called Ella. I thought she really brought some fun and some kids perspective to the story. I instantly loved Ella.
Jane is trying to overcome the death of her husband Evan and thinks she is only destined for 1 man and he has now passed away so she now has to live on her own. But boy is she wrong in that!

The bond that grows between Lucas and Ella is quite sweet and how Jane and Lucas end up together. It is not insta-love or insta-attractiveness. Lucas is convinced he doesn’t like Jane as she is not his type and Jane believes she’s cheating basically on her late husband. So the bond and the connection between her and Lucas was slow and lovely to read.
I also quite enjoyed this novel without any steamy scenes, sometimes it is not necessary and that worked well in this book.

I am a little bit concerned on the amount of migraines Jane has got – she might want to visit her GP sooner than later!

All in all it is a sweet story and one I can recommend if you are in for a light hearted read that instantly brightens up your mood. The story flows and pulls you in from the beginning.

Tour Banner_Me Tarzan You Jane

About the Author

I WRITE. I LIVE. I LOVE. I DREAM. I WRITE.

I’m a dreamer

I’m a sinner

I love my books

I conjure hooks

And heroes with good looks

Romance is my guilty pleasure

Taking me to places with new decor

Come join me if you dare

I promise not to bore

If you like to read my stories

Pray my husband continues snorin’

For he’s the one who keeps me up at night

When I give my heroes wings and flight.

Website | Twitter | Amazon

 AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps2b315b86

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour & Review: Me Tarzan, You Jane by Camelia Miron Skiba

  1. Charlie,

    Thanks so, so much for the kind review and for hosting my tour for Me Tarzan–You Jane on your blog. So glad you liked my “babies.” Ella was a delight to write from the first page. Such a cutie. As for Lucas he kind of drove me nuts with his arrogance mostly. But then… I saw the soft side of him, and who doesn’t like a handsome devil yet kind-hearted man, right?
    I’ll tell Jane to see a doc for her migraines ;)…
    Lots of sun and smiles from Arizona!

    Like

    • Thank you for your awesome reply! I really enjoyed reading the story, sometimes the right book comes at the right time and this was it!

      Lots of love and can’t wait to read more from you 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

