Review: Silent Scream by Angela Marsons

silent scream

Silent Scream by Angela Marsons

Publisher: Bookouture

Publication date: 20th February 2015

Genre: Crime Thriller

Blurb

When a headmistress is found brutally strangled, the death marks the beginning of a spate of gruesome murders that shock the Black Country.

But as human remains are discovered at a former children’s home, disturbing secrets are also unearthed. D.I. Kim Stone fast realises she’s on the hunt for a twisted individual whose killing spree spans decades.

As the body count rises, Kim needs to stop the murderer before they strike again. But to catch the killer, can Kim confront the demons of her own past – before it’s too late?

GoodReads button

My Thoughts

Wow what a read! It has been a while I read a Crime Fiction and this one had me changing the pages at a rapid rate (ok ok press the button on my Kindle) and my heart was racing! I love the aspect of guessing who it is and why and what is or has happened. It was nice to know that I was completely WRONG in guessing who it was, but I was HAPPY to know that my instinct answer was wrong. But anyways let me get back to it 🙂

Kim Stone is a detective who has a very high success rate in solving crimes with her close-knit team. She thinks she doesn’t really have any social skills but she respects her team and vice versa. They would do anything for their ‘Guv’.
Kim has a past, being put in a childcare home, and this drives her determination in this story to unlock the secrets buried on the old Childcare home area. This has been burned down many years ago and left alone.

I loved all the characters in the book and I felt a connection with all of them. Kim’s team, William Payne’s daughter Lucy, her father, Kim’s boss and all the other characters. And this connection could range from pride, to emotions to a huge dislike to others. But all were pretty good written and it exactly gave me the feelings I should get whilst delving deeper into the plot.

Which takes me to the plot – wow! It has been a while I have read a damn good plot like this, KUDOS to Angela Marsons! The twists and turns and some of them I didn’t expected at all! The little bits of insights of the ‘killer’ were really good. This book left me wanting more every time I had to stop reading and I couldn’t stop thinking about it.
All in all it has piqued more of my interest in this genre and I will definitely keep track of any future books from Angela Marsons, I will probably end up reading them all.

Go get it! Grab it and read it and then let me know in the comments what you think. You will not be disappointed!

About the Author

angela marsonsAngela Marsons was born and raised in the Black Country and still lives there, along with her long-term partner, as well as a bouncy Labrador and a potty-mouthed African Grey parrot. Although she has been writing since her early teens, Silent Scream is her first novel.

Go follow Angela on Twitter on @WriteAngie

4 thoughts on “Review: Silent Scream by Angela Marsons

    • You’re welcome Angela! Your book has blown me away and I really enjoyed reading this and will definitely keep an eye out on all your books ^_^

      Like

Leave a Reply

