Happy Sunday

happy sundayImage from Pinterest

Hey all – you might have been wondering where I have been? Well it has been quite a hectic last couple of weeks for me in my private life and therefore blogging and even reading had been put on hold! Shock… I know… even reading!

But I am trying to get back in the game again with some hopefully good new surprises along the way, not many as I quite enjoy my blog the way it is. You will see one notice fairly soon, which is my weekly non-bookish updates. This is for me a way to briefly let you in on my non-bookish life and what else I do and achieve as a Dutch person living in the UK for the past 7 years. Plus I think it will give some variety to not only my blog, but for my readers and for myself.

Thank you for sticking with me and I hope you enjoy the minor changes and the many book reviews & tours to come!

Happy Me

And for now I will leave you with a picture of me on my holiday in Amsterdam visiting family, walking the Plus Wandel4daagse AlkmaarΒ eating some well deserved Hollandse Nieuwe (in other words, I did a walking event of walking almost 10 miles a day for 4 days having loads of fun and here you can see me eating raw herring with onions!)

3 thoughts on “Happy Sunday

      • I was there over 15 years ago, and still talk about it. Such a beautiful city! I have friends who live in Obdam, a little village close to the city, so I’ve told my husband that we need to visit soon. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

