My July’s bookhaul

I want to get back into showing you a monthly post in what I have received, this could mean received for review or bought myself, in books; these could be paperbacks, hardbacks and ebooks… However, it has been a while I have treated myself to books I am to excited to wait till the end of the month….! BUT, it is almost August so I can count this as my July Bookhaul I guess?? haha ^_^

First up is my haul from Waterstones, I had a £25 giftcard to spend…. so I went online bought the ones I had on my wishlist for ages and eagerly awaited the parcel and I was most excited when it arrives…. Look at the pretties!!

wpid-img_20150724_203312.jpg

The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare – I have been wanting to get this for AGES! I just love Magnus Bane and I am considering re-reading The Infernal Devices series as I just love that one so much….

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard – I have heard many good things about this and I have a sampler at home… So I just had to get it.

Red Rising by Pierce Brown – Another one I have heard good things about and am curious to start reading.

Half Bad by Sally Green – Again something I have heard good things about, it was on my wishlist for ages…. so now I have it!

Geek girl by Holly Smale – I know, a bit out of my normal reading genre – but it sounds quite amusing and it would be a lovely quick read and the title sums me up really.!

Next up are the books I bought from my local charity shops – I did went out with a purpose of buying books, but of course it will always be a surprise on what is actually out there. But again look at these lovelies! Most are bought to also complete my series ^_^
Just a side note – I have to peel stickers of books…. Why do people leave those stickers on the books… why… why…why??

wpid-20150726_170857.jpg

Beautiful Chaos by Kami Garcia – Well I have the first 2 books in this series and I want them complete …. Although I haven’t really read the first one, Beautiful Creatures yet…

Beautiful Redemption by Kami Garcia – because… well it is there and it is book 4 and it is part of the series… enough said?

The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion – I have The Rosie Project on my TBR and I just had to have this ready for when I finally read and finish book 1.

Salmon Fishing in the Yemen by Paul Torday – now…. this may shock you… I honestly didn’t realise this was a book! I do quite enjoy the film so I thought why not try the book.

So that is it for my bookhaul! What books have you bought this month? And which ones have you read? Let me know!

Doei,

Charlie

2 thoughts on “My July’s bookhaul

Leave a Reply

