Blog Tour, Review & Giveaway: Worth the Risk by Claudia Connor

 Worth the risk

Worth the Risk
The McKinney Brothers # 2
By: Claudia Connor
Releasing Feb 3rd, 2015
Loveswept

Blurb

When a McKinney brother falls in love, powerful emotion and overwhelming desire are never far behind.

Two hearts locked away . . . Hannah Walker spends her days coaching children through injury and trauma, one therapeutic horseback ride at a time. She knows all too well how violence can change a child and leave scars that never heal. It’s easy for her to relate to the kids; what isn’t easy is the thought of facing her own harrowing past.

Millionaire playboy Stephen McKinney could use a little coaching himself. Five years ago he encountered his most horrible nightmare—and the nightmare won. No matter what he achieves, nothing can make up for that awful night . . . or so he believes.

Both desperate for a second chance . . . Stephen is used to getting what he wants. And he wants Hannah. So when she turns him down, he’s intrigued. What he doesn’t know is that her secrets will lead him to a place he never wanted to go again . . . to a side of himself he’s tried to forget . . . a side that would scare Hannah away from ever loving him. Now his only chance to win her trust is to bare his soul, risking everything he tried so hard to protect.

 

Link to Follow Tour:  http://www.tastybooktours.com/2014/11/worth-risk-mckinney-brothers-2-by.html

GoodReads button

  Continue reading

Advertisements

Review: A Cowboy’s Christmas Promise by Maggie McGinnis

A Cowboy’s Christmas Promise by Maggie McGinnis
Release date:  18 November 2014
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group – Loveswept
Source: Netgalley
Genre: Romance
Buy links: Amazon UK, Amazon US

A Cowboys Christmas PromiseIn a captivating novel spiced with holiday magic—perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, and Molly O’Keefe—a rugged Montana man mends a Northeast girl’s jaded heart.
 
Boston veterinarian Hayley Scampini tends the city’s pampered pets but dreams of the rural life of a country vet. She’s single and determined to stay that way, convinced that love isn’t permanent enough to trust. Then a vacation to the Whisper Creek dude ranch introduces her to Daniel McKee, a sexy single dad who runs the kind of veterinary practice she aspires to—and rattles her conviction to keep men at a distance.
 
Managing a thriving practice, coping with the loss of his wife, and fighting a custody battle with his in-laws over his twin daughters, Daniel couldn’t be more overwhelmed. Hayley is a godsend, accompanying him in the field and winning over his girls. It doesn’t take Daniel long to realize he’s falling for this woman, hard and fast. So before Hayley returns to Boston, he extracts a promise: that she will return to Whisper Creek for Christmas. It’s the perfect time and place to show Hayley that the promise of a beautiful life together is something she can believe in.

GoodReads button

My thoughts

I just realised this is book two in the Whisper Creek Series – Which means that you can read this as a stand-alone and not get confused. Book one is called Accidental Cowgirl and will now obviously be read by me as well fairly soon.

Right now I am trying hard not to blubber with tears in the train! What a beautiful story this is. This book came at the right time for me to read – a feel-good with a happy ending. Not an insta-love but an insta-attraction and that is what I loved. a build up of a strong relationship which takes kids and a deceased mother of those gorgeous twin girls into consideration.

such a feel-good book which evoked lots of emotions and a grief stricken mother in law. I could relate with all major characters here and the ending and epilogue were perfect.

I have to admit, looking at the cover I would not pick out this book – but reading the blurb had my attention. I am so glad I didn’t judge this book by its cover! I seem to have developed a love for almost all books from Loveswept publisher and I will certainly read more of Maggie McGinnis.

I can highly recommend this book. It was awesome! This one will be re-read many times.