Guest Post & Giveaway: Bittersweet – Sunday James

Bittersweet Cover 

New Adult Contemporary

Released September 2014

When a TV production company decides Dogwood, Virginia is the perfect location to shoot their new teen series Bittersweet, the town is abuzz with excitement. But twenty-one-year-old local girl Cathy Johnson has too much going on in her life to waste time being star-struck. Her mother walked out on the family when Cathy was a young girl and her brother Carl was barely out of diapers. She’s always felt a sense of responsibility to help raise him, and skipped college after graduation following her father Joe’s life-threatening heart attack. Now three years later, she works full-time in the family restaurant to help make ends meet. Life hasn’t exactly been peachy, but Cathy is OK with it. She loves her hometown, and doesn’t want some fancy TV show coming in and changing everything. To her, ‘bittersweet’ is just the word that sums up her love life after her relationship with her high school sweetheart ended in disaster. But since then she’s hardly had time to brush her hair, let alone think about romance – even the kind being played out in front of the cameras by twenty-something actors posing as teenagers.


But all that changes for Cathy when charming, intense, impossibly sexy outsider Greg Moran arrives in Dogwood along with the Bittersweet cast and crew. She and the mysterious New Yorker have undeniable chemistry, but if Cathy thought she was guarded…? Greg blows hot (very, very hot) and cold with her romantically, leaving Cathy’s head in a spin. If she’s willing to drop her emotional walls, why can’t he? What is it in Greg’s past – or present – that means he’s keeping her at arm’s length?


One thing’s for certain: Cathy and Greg are magnetically drawn to one another, but they’ll have to fight to keep their relationship from turning sour.


If it’s hard to let go of the past, falling in love can be BITTERSWEET…

Continue reading

Advertisements

Cover Reveal: My Lea – E. Mellyberry

Welcome at the Cover Reveal for My Lea by E. Mellyberry! Go check it out!

My Lea cover

My Lea (A Broken Love Story, #1) – E. Mellyberry
Publication date: November 2014
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult
Continue reading

Blog Tour & Review: Alex – Sawyer Bennett

Alex Available Now

Welcome to the Blog Tour of Alex (A Cold Fury Hockey Series) by Sawyer Bennett! I am so thrilled that I am participating in this blog tour – You can find the rest of the Tour Schedule here.

Alex CoverAlex (Cold Fury Hockey Series) – Sawyer Bennett
Release Date: 14th October 2014
Publisher: Random House – Loveswept
Genre: New Adult Contemporary
Continue reading

Happy Release Day: Alex (A Cold Fury Novel) – Sawyer Bennett

 

Alex Cover

Cold Fury Hockey Series

New Adult Contemporary

Released October 14, 2014

Published by LoveSwept (Random House)

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Kobo | iBooks

FeelAnything

Feelings
Continue reading

Review: Once Perfect (Shattered Past #1) – Cecy Robson

once perfectOnce Perfect (Shattered Past #1) – Cecy Robson
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group – Loveswept
Release Date: 07 October 2014
Genre: New Adult Romance
Source: I received a review copy from Random House Publishing Group – Loveswept via Netgalley

His life was never easy. Hers wasn’t supposed to be this hard. They come from different worlds, but fate lures them together in a way neither expected in Cecy Robson’s raw, steamy New Adult debut—perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn.

Evelyn Preston’s future once looked perfect—until her wealthy father was caught in an embezzlement scandal and took his own life. Alone and struggling to pay her college tuition and bills, Evelyn finds a job as a waitress at the ultra-hip nightclub Excess, where she used to have more in common with the privileged private-school clientele than her fellow staff members.
But something attracts her to the sexy six-foot-four bouncer and underground MMA fighter Mateo Tres Santos.

Although they’ve led different lives, their troubled pasts bonds them in both survival and love. Mateo is ex-army who wound up in prison for assaulting the man who harmed his sister.

Now he’s feeling the same protective impulse for this petite blond waitress. When Evelyn experiences a panic attack at the club, Mateo comes to her rescue. And when Mateo is wounded shielding her from a brawl, Evelyn returns the favor and comes to his aid. As their attraction intensifies, Mateo is determined to find out what nightmares are lurking in Evelyn’s past—even if that means tackling his own to save her. GoodReads button

My thoughts

I really enjoyed reading the story between Mateo and Evie – they are so made for eachother and even though their pasts are so different and so are their cultures, they stuck together and worked through their shit to get where they are now.

Towards the ending I was beaming with pride for Mateo and I felt so happy for him, his sisters and Evie. The book and the stories are also telling a very important lesson and I hope people who read this book and are or have been in one of these situations are able to seek help from it and know it can be different.

I would definitely recommend this book, especially for New Adult genre. Can’t wait to read the rest of this series.