Christmas is coming!

MerryChristmasBanner
Yes yes it is almost there people, Christmas is literally around the corner!
For the past few weeks I have been busy and I am looking into new ideas for my blog and keep my current ideas running, I have to say I am not doing that bad for a blog that only started out February this year with quite a hectic private life as well. I would love to do more things with my blog – I have many ideas, but I also need to keep in mind that I am running this blog for fun and to share my thoughts about the awesome books I read with you.

Once I will have the time I can do more and more with the blog – for now I keep it running just the way it is :)

The weekly #SundayChallenge hosted by @ThisChickReads posts will be there (Wherever real life lets me) and the same goes for the Weekly Top Ten Tuesday (TTT) hosted by The Broke & the Bookish.

Once I break up from work for the Christmas period I will sit down and re-read the Harry Potter books – can you imagine I have never really actually read those books in English? So I will do that and then from the New Year I will start with a new and keep my current challenges going:
– I will keep reading and reviewing from Netgalley
– I will keep participating in the Sundaychallenge and the TTT
– I will read books from my  bookshelf in the livingroom – the one that is now renamed as my TBR bookcase – not a pile but a bookcase!

I want to thank you all for following my blog – I must be doing something right if you are still following me ^_^ – So many followers, it makes me smile!

For now I want to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

merrychristmas

Review: A Cowboy’s Christmas Promise by Maggie McGinnis

A Cowboy’s Christmas Promise by Maggie McGinnis
Release date:  18 November 2014
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group – Loveswept
Source: Netgalley
Genre: Romance
Buy links: Amazon UK, Amazon US

A Cowboys Christmas PromiseIn a captivating novel spiced with holiday magic—perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, and Molly O’Keefe—a rugged Montana man mends a Northeast girl’s jaded heart.
 
Boston veterinarian Hayley Scampini tends the city’s pampered pets but dreams of the rural life of a country vet. She’s single and determined to stay that way, convinced that love isn’t permanent enough to trust. Then a vacation to the Whisper Creek dude ranch introduces her to Daniel McKee, a sexy single dad who runs the kind of veterinary practice she aspires to—and rattles her conviction to keep men at a distance.
 
Managing a thriving practice, coping with the loss of his wife, and fighting a custody battle with his in-laws over his twin daughters, Daniel couldn’t be more overwhelmed. Hayley is a godsend, accompanying him in the field and winning over his girls. It doesn’t take Daniel long to realize he’s falling for this woman, hard and fast. So before Hayley returns to Boston, he extracts a promise: that she will return to Whisper Creek for Christmas. It’s the perfect time and place to show Hayley that the promise of a beautiful life together is something she can believe in.

GoodReads button

My thoughts

I just realised this is book two in the Whisper Creek Series – Which means that you can read this as a stand-alone and not get confused. Book one is called Accidental Cowgirl and will now obviously be read by me as well fairly soon.

Right now I am trying hard not to blubber with tears in the train! What a beautiful story this is. This book came at the right time for me to read – a feel-good with a happy ending. Not an insta-love but an insta-attraction and that is what I loved. a build up of a strong relationship which takes kids and a deceased mother of those gorgeous twin girls into consideration.

such a feel-good book which evoked lots of emotions and a grief stricken mother in law. I could relate with all major characters here and the ending and epilogue were perfect.

I have to admit, looking at the cover I would not pick out this book – but reading the blurb had my attention. I am so glad I didn’t judge this book by its cover! I seem to have developed a love for almost all books from Loveswept publisher and I will certainly read more of Maggie McGinnis.

I can highly recommend this book. It was awesome! This one will be re-read many times.

Promo Post & Giveaway: Seaside Sunsets by Melissa Foster

Seaside Sunsets by Melissa Foster

SeasideSunsets-FINAL_2_27_14-266x400

BOOK 3 in the Seaside Summers Series

Jessica Ayers has lived a sheltered life with little more than cello lessons and practices taking up her day. Now a member of the Boston Symphony Orchestra, she escapes the prim and proper symphony to vacation in the Seaside community in Wellfleet, Massachusetts, and determine if she is living life to the fullest or missing it altogether.

For the first time since developing the second largest search engine in the world, billionaire Jamie Reed is taking the summer off. He plans to work from the Cape and spend time with his elderly grandmother—and falling in love is not in his plans.

From the moment Jamie and Jessica meet, the attraction is white-hot. Once-overly-focused Jamie can think of little else than sensual, smart, and alluring Jessica, and Jessica discovers a side of herself she never knew existed. But when Jamie’s business encounters trouble and his attorney and best friend intervenes, he proves that the blond beauty is too distracting for Jamie. To make matters worse, it appears that Jessica might not be who she says she is, turning Jamie’s life—and his heart—upside down. In a world where personal information is always one click away, Jamie must decide if he should trust his heart or watch the woman he loves walk away

(note to hosts –  buy links will be sent closer to the time of tour)

About Melissa Foster

mel author photo headshot400Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes contemporary romance, new adult, contemporary women’s fiction, suspense, and historical fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Her books have been recommended by USA Today’s book blog, Hagerstown Magazine, The Patriot, and several other print venues. She is the founder of the  World Literary Café and Fostering Success. When she’s not writing, Melissa helps authors navigate the publishing industry through her author training programs on  Fostering Success. Melissa has been published in Calgary’s Child Magazine, the Huffington Post, and Women Business Owners magazine.

Melissa hosts an annual Aspiring Authors contest for children and has painted and donated several murals to The Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC. Melissa lives in Maryland with her family.

Visit Melissa on social media. Melissa enjoys discussing her books with book clubs and reader groups, and welcomes an invitation to your event.

Authors Links: Website – Twitter – Facebook – Pinterest – Goodreads

Sign up for Melissa’s newsletter to stay up to date with releases and giveaways

http://www.melissafoster.com/newsletter/

GIVEAWAY

The giveaway on this tour will be 3 ecopies of Book 2 in the series Seaside Hearts.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/4be0301725/

BCB-Host Button-200