New addiction – Ultimate Dot to Dot

I thought I share with you my latest addiction…. The Ultimate Dot to Dot by Dr Gareth Moore. Published by Michael O’Mara Books – I think it is AMAZING!

20161219_101750

This is so cool, it is not just a dot to dot from 1 to 999 but I like to compare it with paint or colour by number. Each section of numbers has a colour which represents the colour they recommend you use for that p20161219_101816art of the picture. Plus you have full dots and open dots as I call them. This means that you can start anywhere from an open dot as that is how you are able to get the differences in colour and the shapes and gaps.

 

I love how they come along and how pretty they are – there is a downside to this. The numbers can run up into the 1700’s and it gets a bit difficult to see which dot belongs to which number. You have to look very carefully where the line would be or could be going and what the image would be then you will figure it out.

I hope more of these will come out – I managed to snap this up via Amazon Black Friday Deals and so happy I did this!20161219_101950

 

Have you done any dot to dots and do you like them? Can you recommend more books like this? Just let me know!

Charlene

 

 

Leave a comment