50 signs you’re addicted to reading

Signs-Youre-Addicted-ReadingA friend of mine posted this link, 50 signs you’re addicted to reading, on my facebook wall – basically summing up .. well.. me! I really wanted to share this with you. 🙂

I have picked out a top 15 for me as not all of them apply to me… but I also gained some tips out of this post – including ziplocking your Kindle, why haven’t I thought about that before? I probably could make a top 40 – but I want to try to keep it short and simple hehe.

Well here comes my top 15:

1 – You’re supertired at work because you stayed up way too late reading just one more chapter, and then another.
Youre-supertired-work-because-you-stayed-up-way-too-late-reading-just-one-more-chapter-another

2 – You get more than a little defensive of your favorite authors.
You-get-more-than-little-defensive-your-favorite-authors

3 – You know the book will be better than the movie before it’s out.
You-know-book-better-than-movie-before-out

4 – You’ve read more books than seen movies in the last month.
Youve-read-more-books-than-seen-movies-last-month

5 – You’ve sunk into a state of depression after finishing a really good book (also called a “book hangover”).
Youve-sunk-state-depression-after-finishing-really-good-book-also-called-book-hangover

6 – You’ve made your love of reading permanent. (Yes that’s my own arm and my tattoo ^_^)
2014-04-27 09.45.28

7 – You always have at least two books ready to read once you finish one.
You-always-have-least-two-books-ready-read-once-you-finish-one

8 – Almost every day you think at one point “I’d rather be reading.”
Almost-every-day-you-think-one-point-Id-rather-reading

9 – You start to ration your reading when a book you love nears the end.
You-start-ration-your-reading-when-book-you-love-nears-end

10 – When the ending of a book is bad, you take it really personally.
When-ending-book-bad-you-take-really-personally

11 – Sometimes you sound like a broken record trying to convince your friends to read your favourite book.
Sometimes-you-sound-like-broken-record-trying-convice-your-friends-read-your-favorite-book

12 – You’ve definitely fallen in love with characters in a book before.
Youve-definitely-fallen-love-characters-book-before

13 – You have multiple editions and versions of your favorite books.
You-have-multiple-editions-versions-your-favorite-books

14 – You ALWAYS have a book on you . . . just in case. – Or in my case my Kindle is always with me
You-ALWAYS-have-book-you-just-case

15 – You’ve yelled at loved ones for bothering you while you were reading.
Youve-yelled-loved-ones-bothering-you-while-you-were-reading

There are definitely a few more that apply to me – but I think these 15 sums it up for me haha!

Are there any signs you fall in with reading as a passion? Let me know!

2 thoughts on “50 signs you’re addicted to reading

  1. Hahaa, i loved reading this! Very not me but so cool. And what a lovely book tattoo!
    Lots of reading fun. Hugs and kisses,
    Mijntje.

    Like

    • Aww thanks for the compliments! Most of these points really are me and a few aren’t 🙂 The tattoo looks amazing and suits me. It was pain, but not as much as I expected 🙂

      Hugs n kisses back!
      x

      Like

Leave a comment