Review: Give me Strength (Give Me #2) – Kate McCarthy

I have much love for this series, so much so that I finished book #2 in a day! I thought Jared and Evie had me hooked to the book – wait till you read about Jared and Quinn… I really couldn’t put that book down at all! Which means my Sunday chores are now waiting to be done after I have finished Give Me Grace, book #3, as yes that’s what I am reading right now ^_^.

Let’s go back to Give me Strength!

Give me Strength (Give Me #2) – Kate McCarthy
Publisher: Kate McCarthy; 1 edition
Release Date: 15 September 2013

 

Synopsis

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00012] Book #2 in the Give Me Series.

Quinn Salisbury doesn’t think she’s cut out for this whole living thing. Even as a young girl she struggled. Just when she thinks she’s found a way to leave her violent past behind her, the only thing that’s kept her going is ripped away, leaving her damaged and heartbroken.

Four years later, she is slowly rebuilding her life and lands a job as an assistant band manager to Jamieson, the hot new Australian act climbing their way to the top of the charts. There she meets Travis Valentine, the charismatic older brother of her boss, Mac.

From his commanding charm to his confidence and passion, Travis is everything Quinn believes is too good for her, and despite her apprehension, she finds their attraction undeniable and intense.

When her past resurfaces, it complicates their relationship. Instead of reaching out for help, Quinn pushes Travis away, until a staggering secret is revealed that leaves her fighting for her very life.

Torn between running and opening her heart to the man determined to have her, can Quinn find the strength within herself to fight for her future?

 

My Thoughts

Wow this story just blew me away! I do love the Valentine brothers and Jamieson the band, and Quinn man… What a story there! It was nice to have a bit more insight in the type of work Jared and Casey do for the ‘consultancy bureau’. It must be indeed a very tough job and you can’t do to many cases without going off the track! In this book, before I elaborate on Jared and Quinn, Casey is in it as well and his story made me quite curious to his book (Give me Grace). I want to know his story, especially after he connected with Quinn on a whole different level.

Back to Jared and Quinn, I love a strong Alpha Male in the story like Jared but also a strong female character who knows what to do with a chair! Thanks to Quinn’s stepdad the Italian maffia is after Quinn and at first she wants to solve her own problems by doing what she’s always done, run away and start over. But this time it is Jared holding her back. Jared who showed her that there is something worth fighting in life for. Quinn had an awful, awful past, I even shed a few tears for her. But thanks to Jared and her own dose of willpower and strength she is able to overcome this and finally in many years – to move on. What a night in a bar can do to a girl! ^_^

This book was once again full of Romance, Comedy, and angsty moments especially for Quinn, I wanted to punch that stepdad of hers baaaaaadly! I can highly recommend this series by Kate McCarthy. As she writes a mean Epilogue too! And what is better, the books so far timeline wise and epilogue wise are all tied in together. You might be able to read every book as a standalone but the story will be better understood if you start from book one, Give me Love.

Have you read this series yet by Kate McCarthy? Let me know in the comments below

One thought on “Review: Give me Strength (Give Me #2) – Kate McCarthy

  1. Pingback: August wrap up post | Miss Book Eater

Leave a comment