Non-Bookish chat

Happy Monday

Image from Pinterest

Good morning all at my 2nd Non-Bookish chat! I have to admit, not a lot has happened last week… I know… boring!

However – I have been to the Royal International Air Tattoo (RIAT) in Fairford on Saturday and I have indulged in my other geeky side – planes… not just any planes… Military planes! Vulcans, Spitfires, The Red Arrows, Chinook, Apaches, A400M, F-16s, Typhoons… Preferably the fast planes, they are my favourites!
Of course I had to be there, I love it in Fairford, been once in 2013 and in equal years I will indulge myself in the Farnborough Airshow which happens every 2 years.
So this post will be my RIAT 2015 Fairford – gushing over planes – post! Also check out my Youtube channel for a few video’s I have made that day ^_^

wpid-20150718_145041.jpgHowever, it was RIAT’s turn this year… and man what a day it was! The Vulcan held it last flying display there and as a special treat there was a flypast with the Red Arrows as well. Que lump in throat and what was more impressive was that everyone was hushed and quiet – everyone seemed in awe of the Vulcan XH558! Ok ok you have to squint your eyes… but those red dots are the Red Arrows and the bigger dot is the Vulcan!

wpid-2015-07-18-22.02.51.jpg.jpeg

But of course there is more! I went inside a C130-Hercules from the RNLAF – yes… the Royal Netherlands Air Force – How could I not?!? And the pilot felt sorry for me that I couldn’t get any Paprika crisps – so I bagged myself two free bags… man were they special and they did not lasted long!

wpid-20150718_110238.jpg

I also saw the Osprey flying from the USAF and that was pretty amazing – so quiet and a uniquely shaped aircraft…. It was amazing to watch!

wpid-20150718_123428.jpg

And how could I forget the A400M – what an amazing aircraft from the RAF and so huge! And a plane that size should not have done the things it showed in the flying display…!

wpid-20150718_155338.jpg

It was a truly amazing day – and I would highly recommend a day out to everyone like this. The planes, the atmosphere the displays, flying or static are amazing. Such a gorgeous day out and bonus – kids under 16 are free!

wpid-20150718_131256.jpg

Have you ever been to an airshow? let me know in the comments below ^_^

Doei,
Charlie

wpid-2015-07-18-21.00.06.jpg.jpeg

2 thoughts on “Non-Bookish chat

  1. DOEI <– means Goodbye in Dutch ^_~ Haha…just translating for anyone who'd like to know.
    Nice to read this and so cool, maybe we can watch it together sometime when we are with you on vacation. xxx and cuddles

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment