Non-Bookish chat

Gooooood morning all!

I know, I know, it is Monday again! – but I had a busy weekend…. ! ^_^ I hope you all had a lovely week?

On Friday the Red Arrows were stationed at Farnborough Airport – they were suppose to take off at lunchtime – but because it was really soaking with rain the display in Southsea was cancelled and therefore they didn’t move…. but I did manage to take a picture from a distance, even though if that meant wet and soaked shoes and feet! But oh so worth it – you might have guessed my obsession with Red Arrows and other fast jets ^_^

wpid-20150724_115657.jpg

As I said I had quite a busy but fun weekend, not much else has happened to be honest…. On Saturday I had a BBQ with some very good friends – too much to eat and too much to drink… but loved it nonetheless!
But before that in the morning I quickly went around town to the charity shops, cause I just love browsing through them once a month – that is where I mostly buy my Dutch and Delfsblue goodies… way cheaper and I support a charity… Bonus!
I came away with books – non discussable now… You will see them in an upcoming post, probably later tonight or tomorrow.

wpid-20150725_122904.jpg

In the afternoon I met up with one of my best mates and her fiancee and went to live music in Aldershot – just sat at the bandstand on the grass listening to live bands from about 12-ish. Was really fun and had a good time – even though some bands where just… erm… yeah…! Hey – Kudos to them, I don’t see myself doing this!

On Sunday morning I went again with my best mate to Winchester, the supposedly food festival was on…. WRONG! It was just the Hampshire Farmers Market – nothing wrong with that…. but we expected a food festival. But nonetheless we had lots of fun. Just spend some quality time together had a good old chat about stuff and bought some nice goodies and browsed around. Even though she has been very patience with me…. as I was walking around with a blooming hangover…! Whoops! Well that’s what friends are for I guess ^_^
Look below what I treated myself – a beautiful stationary pack from Tinc – such a cute and beautiful shop!

wpid-20150726_192210.jpg

Well have a fab day all! And next week’s chat will be skipped, as I will be camping with my friends…. so the next non-bookish chat will be on Monday 10th August!

Doei ^_^